

# Pradhanmantri College of Excellence Swami Vivekananda Govt. PG College Harda (MP)

प्राचार्य कक्ष– 07577-222153 कार्यालय - 07577-222048

Website: https://svgpgcharda.in

महाविद्यालय कोड- 3207 Email: hegaacchar@mp.gov.in



# <u>IQAC CELL</u> (Internal Quality Assurance Cell)



# **Tagline of the IQAC:**

The tagline of the IQAC of the college is as below:

# "Commitment for Assuring Quality, Excellence and Innovation"

# As per the UGC Regulations 2018, clause 6VII & NAAC Guidelines:

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been constituted at Swami Vivekananda Govt. P.G. College, Harda (MP) as per the UGC/National Assessment Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines. The IQAC shall act as the documentation and record-keeping Cell for the institution including assistance in the development of Assessment Criteria and Methodology Performa based on these Regulations. The IQAC may also introduce, wherever feasible, the student feedback system as per the NAAC guidelines on institutional parameters without incorporating the component of students' assessment of individual teachers in the Assessment Criteria and Methodology Performa.

# IQAC-a Backbone in the Institution:

As the name reflects IQAC- Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the institution is committed to provide quality and excellence in educational and research activities in every possible way within its own limited resources as well as always trying to provide the innovations in teaching, modern teaching technologies to meet professionally competent at national as well as in this ever changing global world and skill-based vocational education along with traditional education-Indian Knowledge System to inculcate spirit of nationalism and civil responsibility for holistic development to all the students aligned with NEP 2020.

In a nutshell, IQAC is not just a committee; it is a backbone of the institution that facilitates as a unit that would help educational, research and other extra-curricular activities of the institution and to improve the work processes and achieve learning outcomes and objectives.

It facilitates a close works with the faculty members of the institution to plan out the best possible strategies.

# **Objectives:**

- 1. The IQAC is committed to ensuring that all academic programs and activities meet high standards of quality, adhering to the institutional goals and objectives.
- 2. To provide assurance to stakeholders, including students, parents, faculty, staff, and external agencies, that the institution is committed to quality and excellence in all its endeavors.
- 3. To strive to foster a culture of excellence in all aspects of academic and administrative functions, encouraging continuous improvement and innovation.
- 4. To promote a culture of innovation, encouraging faculty and staff to adopt new approaches, methods, and technologies to enhance teaching, learning, and research.
- 5. To develop a dynamic system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
- 6. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
- 7. To act as a dynamic system for quality changes in the institute that would co-ordinate platform for intra-institution service quality augmentation.
- 8. To build an organized methodology of documentation and internal communication.

\*\*\*\*\*

# The Composition of the IQAC/NAAC is as follows year-wise:

#### 2018-19

# Nominated Committee Members:

1.	Dr. Q. J. Shammi	Principal/Chairperson
2.	Dr. Prabha Soni	IQAC Coordinator
3.	Dr. Sangeeta Biley	Member

#### 2019-20 Nominated Committee Members:

1.	Dr. Prabha Soni,	Principal/Chairperson
2.	Shri V.K. Agrawal	IQAC Coordinator
3.	Dr. Sangeeta Biley	NAAC Coordinator

### 2020-21

# Nominated Committee Members:

1.	Dr. Prabha Soni,	Principal/Chairperson
2.	Dr. Sangeeta Biley	NAAC Coordinator
3.	Dr. Dheera Shah	IQAC Coordinator
4.	Dr. Malti Solanki	Member
5.	Dr. Rakesh Singh Paraste	Member

# 2021-22

# Nominated Committee Members:

1.	Dr. Sangeeta Biley,	Principal/Chairperson
2.	Dr. Dheera Shah	IQAC/NAAC Coordinator
3.	Dr. Rakesh Singh Paraste	Assistant Coordinator- NAAC/ IQAC

#### 2022-23

#### Nominated Committee Members:

1. Dr. Sangeeta Biley,	Principal/Chairperson
2. Dr. Dheera Shah	IQAC/NAAC Coordinator
3. Dr. Rakesh Singh Paraste	Assistant Coordinator- NAAC/ IQAC

# 2023-24

## Nominated Committee Members:

1.	Dr. Sangeeta Biley	Principal/Chairperson
2.	Dr. Dheera Shah	IQAC/NAAC Coordinator
3.	Dr. Rakesh Singh Paraste	Assistant Coordinator- NAAC/ IQAC